Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (2024)

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (1)

Rosalind Yoakum

2 years ago

I love my vet here, he takes good care of my kitty!

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (2)

Brett LaBar

2 years ago

Dr Artz is the BEST in town. He is so personable with the dogs and their parents and really calms you. I am so grateful to have him as our Vet for Ruby and Nala. I’ve also had Dr Caplis for a few emergencies and he was amazing too. Thank you all so much for your passion for animals and the care you give every day.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (3)

Lis Fisher

2 years ago

excellent care and reasonable vet prices.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (4)

Karen Sullivan

2 years ago

I scheduled an appointment & took my dog to their Urgent Care today for an injured foot. We didn't even wait 10 minutes if that. The Dr was thorough at explaining his injury and the treatment. I left feeling he got a great diagnosis, knowing what to do for him and gone within 30 minutes (xray included). The staff was also very friendly and knowledgeable when they retrieved him from our car and brought him back.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (5)

Amber Ohl

2 years ago

Best animal veterinarian in park city hands down. I have been talking all my pets here for years.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (6)

Lisa Vanwagoner

2 years ago

I am so thankful for them! They got me in ASAP for my dog and I’m not even a regular client. They saved me from a 6 hour wait at an emergency vet in Salt Lake.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (7)

K P

2 years ago

Silver Creek Animal Clinic in Park City is heaven sent. My wife and I came in on a Sunday with both of our dogs who had a terrible attack from a porcupine. One of our dogs had so many quills in his face, tongue, and roof of his mouth that we thought we might have to euthanize him as I was worried about his respiratory being compromised due to swelling and blood. As we were driving from Mirror Lake Highway trying to find an emergency vet, we found Silver Creek Animal Clinic on Google so we called to see if they could help us. Linda answered the phone, she was so caring and helped us find their location over the phone. When we arrived, Emma met us in the parking lot, she was so nice and reassuring. She said that they would be able to help both dogs and that she believed they would be able to return to a healthy life. Emma told us that the dogs were in good hands and that we looked like we needed to relax while they cared for the dogs. I was surprised that she was thoughtful enough to not only have concern for our dogs, but it was evident that she was concerned about my wife and my well-being as well. Dr. Stiens made sure we knew that both dogs would need to be intubated to remove the quills due to the severity and an estimated cost up front. Kathy found a payment plan for us in case we needed that and exhibited a great deal of compassion for us and our situation. As soon as we told them that we would like them to proceed with removing the quills they got right to work. A couple hours later they called us to let us know that they were both recovering. The final cost came in under what they quoted us even though I’m sure it took more work than expected.I don’t think we could have found a more honest, caring, and capable staff if we searched the entire world. I know they were busy before we arrived with our emergency but they made us feel like we were the only thing that mattered to them. I know they saved our dogs lives. Both of our dogs are recovering well.We will never forget how wonderful Silver Creek Animal Clinic is. Thank you so much for everything!

Stellar service and even better staff! Really appreciated everyone’s kindness and shared urgency to get my beagle mix to feel better

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (9)

Michael Teranes

2 years ago

We took our cat in for a routine visit only to find out she had a cracked tooth. They didn't tell us about the risks of a local anesthetic, nor did they give us options, he did, however, kill my angel.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (10)

Amy Lloyd Young

3 years ago

Very good quick service I have my kitty get blood tests every month and I give him to them and in about 10 minutes he's right back out and they are very gentle with the animals

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (11)

gina gmeiner

3 years ago

Thank you SO much to Dr. Artz and Aurora for taking the sweetest care of my 16.5 year old husky just recently. She desperately needed a nail trim, and they were able to gently sedate her and gave her nails the most incredible trimming. Aurora was so kind and gentle, talking me through the whole experience as I tried to hold it together because I love this old pup so much! Our husky is now back to prancing and moving comfortably because of these two, and we are always grateful for their gentle, kind and knowledgeable care! Highly recommend this amazing team!

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (12)

Karen Duncan Cutler

3 years ago

Kind, caring and helpful. Love the staff and the doctors are great.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (13)

Kylie Ann

3 years ago

I love everything about this clinic. All the Veterinarians are fantastic, the staff are amazing, the environment is welcoming, I have never had a bad experience here and I've been using them for years. They go above and beyond to treat your beloved pets, and have always answered all my questions.Added bonus, they are open seven days a week.Thank you guys for taking such good care of Isis and all the other dogs I've brought in. I can't wait for things to open back up so I can see all your faces again❤️

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (14)

Heidi Dudley

3 years ago

Hands down the best care available. Silver Creek Animal Clinic makes me feel like my dog is their personal favorite every time i am here.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (15)

Ronelle Dowling

3 years ago

Over priced. Rude to customers. Not compassionate with animals.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (16)

tailynn hill

3 years ago

These guys have been so good to my fur babies and us. Thank you Silver Creek Animal Clinic.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (17)

Janelle Hurst

3 years ago

I came here when my dog passed away in the fall and the staff were all amazing and so understanding and compassionate. I just recently took my other dog to Dr. Steins and he was really great! My dog was diagnosed diabetic and I'll have to give him 2 insulin shots daily but he explained everything really well and even called around to find the cheapest insulin for me! Great place!

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (18)

Laurie Murphy

3 years ago

They are great with my dogs!

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (19)

Matt Rees

3 years ago

Been coming here for years they always take good care of my dog.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (20)

Natalie Como

3 years ago

My dog is not good with nail trims, but the staff here do a great job and are always kind and patient with him.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (21)

kathleen slaughter

3 years ago

Best vets for large and small animals near Salem Oregon.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (22)

Heather Chopus Metzger

3 years ago

Most wonderful, caring veterinarian clinic in the state. We love them.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (23)

Dawn Walker

3 years ago

Was very happy with them .They got me in during a emergency situation.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (24)

Carrie Muzny

3 years ago

Dr. Artz came to our home to help us put our beloved boxer, Barkey to sleep. He was SO compassionate and kind with our kids and our dog, and it made such a sad experience very special. We were very grateful to have him take the time to help us say good-bye to our dog in such a loving way. I would highly recommend this clinic to others.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (25)

shannon Baynes

3 years ago

I fostered a rescue dog who had an infected tooth that was pulled by Silver Creek Animal hospital (they work with Paws for Life animal rescue!). We ended up adopting the dog. After a few months, it looked like part of the tooth that was pulled was still intact. I called and they scheduled her for the next day. They pulled the piece of tooth (that ended up being a different tooth than the one they originally pulled!!) and cleaned her teeth for free. Thank you Dr. Artz!!!!

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (26)

joy murdock

4 years ago

When we lived in Utah we used them for years. The BEST

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (27)

Joy Rocklin

4 years ago

Dr Artz & staff have provided excellent care for my almost 15 year old bichon puppy for 4 years. They wete amazingly caring & compassionate when he suddenly had to be euthanized recently. Dr Artz even offered to come to my home to do the dirty deed on his day off.Hope to rescue a new doggy soon & will definitely bring him/her back to Silver Creek animal clinic.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (28)

Reid Barnes

4 years ago

I REALLY like the care my animals get here, when they can get in. They don’t leave openings for same-day illnesses, so they “squeeze” you in as an emergency and charge you extra. And you always wait, appointment or not. The vets are fabulous but I need someone who runs their office a bit more like a medical clinic.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (29)

Scott Kaiserman

4 years ago

We've been taking our dogs to Silver Creek Animal clinic for well over a decade. Dr. Artz and Dr. Caplis are fantastic...compassionate and very understanding of our pets. This past weekend we unfortunately had to put our sweet boy to rest. He was diagnosed with cancer and his health was declining rapidly. We scheduled an appointment for Monday evening to have Dr. Caplis come to our home and assist "boy dog" onto his next journey. Sunday morning came and his breathing was very heavy and labored and we couldn't get him to eat or drink...he was ready. We didn't want Cooper to be uncomfortable for another two days. Dr Caplis came to our home ON HIS DAY OFF and took care of our boy. For this we are forever grateful...thank you so much.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (30)

Tucker Evans

4 years ago

Great vet and great staff. I highly recommend bringing your pup here. The exam rooms and lobby are always clean and tidy. The vets will give you their honest opinion and are willing to answer any questions no matter how dumb you think they might be. I loved these guys so much I still went there when I moved out of the area.

Silver Creek Animal Clinic - Utah, Park City | Reviews on thePets (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Twana Towne Ret

Last Updated:

Views: 6542

Rating: 4.3 / 5 (64 voted)

Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Twana Towne Ret

Birthday: 1994-03-19

Address: Apt. 990 97439 Corwin Motorway, Port Eliseoburgh, NM 99144-2618

Phone: +5958753152963

Job: National Specialist

Hobby: Kayaking, Photography, Skydiving, Embroidery, Leather crafting, Orienteering, Cooking

Introduction: My name is Twana Towne Ret, I am a famous, talented, joyous, perfect, powerful, inquisitive, lovely person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.